Research Clusters

Our specializations are…

Sustainable Tourism

​Cluster Leader: Dr Lim Yet Mee

This Research Cluster is focusing on medical tourists’ perceived risks and their intention to revisit Malaysia.

This Research Cluster is focusing on Local Agenda 21, poverty and corporate social responsibility which ultimately leads to sustainable township (Sg. Long as the model city).

Sustainable Township

​Cluster Leader: Asst Prof Jeffrey Phang​

Risk and Operations
Management for Business

Cluster Leader : Mr. Tee Peck Ling

This Research Cluster is focusing on financial and non-financial risks encountered by SMEs and provides recommendations in overcoming those risks to be sustainable.

Sustainable Risk

Reduction Management
Cluster Leader : Ms. Jayamalathi a/p Jayabalan

This Research Cluster is focusing on promoting and fostering sustainable development in Malaysia by carrying out a holistic and proactive disaster risk reduction (DRR) research on both natural and man-made disasters of complex urban societies.

This Research Cluster is focusing on issues pertinent to ageing, nursing care, facilities available, health-related issues and wellness.

CSDCSR has established Six interdisciplinary research clusters designed to enable scholars to better exchange ideas and explore emerging research areas and to work more effectively with industries, other universities and research centers.

These research clusters compriese of teams of researchers from various backgrounds and wide range of disciplines across boundaries to produce and enhance research knowledge on issues of international business, social responsibility, economic, environmental and cultural importance.

Sustainable Healthcare System and Lifestyle


Cluster Leader : Ms. Shamini

Copyright © Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman DU012(A). All rights reserved.